is software working ?

Topics about DSLogic as an oscilloscope
hi,

I do some rapid tests with the oscilloscope extension and it seem than the DSLogic_v0.3 is not working ?.
don't find any trigg possibility ?
acquisition is not working..
if I right remember (I test is 3 weeks ago), only a "demo mode" show a wave !..?

when the final stable software will be available please ?

thanks, regards
Phil
http://www.wifipower.fr
http://www.eko-fpga.com
wifipower
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:26 am

Hi wifipower,

v0.3 software support oscilloscope function.
Please refer to the instruction on our wiki site to setup the software and hardware.
http://dreamsourcelab.com/wiki/index.ph ... cilloscope

Any question, please record on this topic, so we can track your issue.

Thanks.
Andy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:20 am

Hi Andy,

well a try again to use the oscilloscope features.
software 0.3.0 beta

I can't find where I can adjust the trigger level !!??
the wiki page say nothing about the trigger level.

I don't understand why there are 2 time base, one for each channel..?
and they move booth on same time.. so what is the purpose !?

thanks, regards
Phil
wifipower
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:26 am

Hi wifipower,

You can change the trigger level by select and move the trigger line.
software_osc_trigger2.jpg
software_osc_trigger2.jpg (34.64 KiB) Viewed 1794 times


We just update the wiki, you can learn the details on the wiki page:
http://dreamsourcelab.com/wiki/index.ph ... pe#Trigger

About the 2 time bases, it has the same function, just for the appearance of symmetry.

Thanks.
Andy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:20 am

ok now, I was not able to select the trigg line on my previous tests !
something strange .. the trig level seem not apply the offset of the line level ..?
if I trig on input 0, I need to put the gnd level of the input 0, to center of the screen ..?


about the appearance symmetry of the time base .. I think it's more confusing that anything else !
same .. why we see 2 trig line level !?

when you modify something on the trig window, both signal level are re center to middle of screen .. really annoying !

we need a way to modify the sample rate please in oscilloscope mode !
some time I see 16k@200MHz, some other 8K@100MHz !
strange comportment ..?
wifipower
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:26 am

Hi wifipower,

Each channel can set their own trigger level, so there are 2 trigger line. This is an enhance feature compare with traditional oscilloscope.

About 16k@200MHz and 8K@100MHz configuration, it's decided by the activated channel number. If only one channel active, the configuration will be 16k@200MHz, otherwise, it will be 8K@100MHz.

About the GUI issue. we will improve it in the next. The most important aim of this forum is to collect your feedback and issues about DSLogic. So we can correct them. After all DSLogic is a start-up project.

Thanks.
Andy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:20 am

I think it would be good idea to allow the user to link the trigger levels between the channels. The two channel trigger is nice, but sometimes it's more convenient to share.

Making it an option would be great.
Charles.Cooper
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:36 am


Return to Oscilloscope

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest