Page 1 of 1

Offset between channels

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2015 10:29 pm
by Franz
Hi,

First let me thank you for this great project, I'm a Linux user and I'm glad to see improvement with DSView interface.

Unfortunately a problem still bug me :

Here is my scope with both probes left floating :
There is always an offset between channel.

I tried many time the zero adjustment function without success.
Do you have another calibration procedure ?

Re: Offset between channels

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 10:30 pm
by Andy
The offset may caused by vibrations during shipment.
You can fix this offset by adjusting the adjustable resistor(R94) on the oscilloscope extension board.
You can refer the schematic on our wiki site:
http://dreamsourcelab.com/wiki/index.ph ... sion_Board

If this method can't work, please feel free to let us know.
We will help you solve this problem in another way.

Re: Offset between channels

PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:16 am
by Franz
Ok so it's been one year since I left this problem on the Oscilloscope Extension, but I now need an oscilloscope and I'm back !

So I tried with the new linux software (0.96) and set the adjustable resistor (R94) to match the ground (0V) on channel 0 at 10mV/10ns.
10mv10ns.png
10mv10ns.png (89.41 KiB) Viewed 732 times


But here goes the same old problem when I change the measurement parameters (1V/1ms) :
1v1mslin.png
1v1mslin.png (89.89 KiB) Viewed 732 times


And of course the offset is still present when I do other measurement (1V/1ms) :
1v1mssqr.png
1v1mssqr.png (93.84 KiB) Viewed 732 times


I tried many other solutions like using and external source but it always end up with an offset.
Could you give me your complete calibration procedure (with other adjustable screw), or an advice on the faulty component.

Re: Offset between channels

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 10:32 pm
by Andy
Hi Franz,

Please send your shipping address and phone number to support@dreamsourcelab.com.
We will send the newest upgraded oscilloscope product to you.

Thanks.