Page 1 of 1

DSView v0.95 version released!

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2015 1:41 am
by Andy
0.95 (2015-12-14)
-----------------
--for logic analyzer
*add RLE compress mode
*improve mode setting strategy, fix channel number
*add edge count function
*fix memory leakage when run protocol decoder
*add signal height setting, improve display issue
*fix crash issue when add group signal
*fix channel enable/disable issue
*fix channel display issue when load file input
*add cursor by mouse double-click
*fix other issues
LA.png
LA.png (37.99 KiB) Viewed 9512 times

--for oscilloscope
*add file export/load function
*fix wait time issue when trigger setted
*improve display of signal measure
*add Vrms/Vmean/Vp-p measure
*fix setting issue when load session
*imporve add/del of measure ruler
*fix other issues
osc.png
osc.png (105.83 KiB) Viewed 9512 times

Re: DSView v0.95 version released!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:25 pm
by andyp
Great work Andy, much appreciated.

Is there a way to combine the binary 0 or 1 lines into one or more hex buses.
In my case I'm looking at a program counter, and it would be much easier to read if the program counter/address was displayed as a hex value instead of trying to read it from the binary waveform.
I tried the parallel decoder, but that requires a clock I don't have available.

A.

Re: DSView v0.95 version released!

PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 11:34 pm
by Andy
andyp wrote:Great work Andy, much appreciated.

Is there a way to combine the binary 0 or 1 lines into one or more hex buses.
In my case I'm looking at a program counter, and it would be much easier to read if the program counter/address was displayed as a hex value instead of trying to read it from the binary waveform.
I tried the parallel decoder, but that requires a clock I don't have available.

A.


Just use parallel decoder, the clock is not a must required channel.

Re: DSView v0.95 version released!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:20 pm
by Rainer
It's really nice to see that RLE is now integrated into the software. :D

I know RLE from another Logicanalyzer where it helps out with it's limited internal memory space. Because the memory only gets filled when data changes there is no timeout for sampling the data. So i had to click stop if i wanted to see the data or wait until memory was filled up.

Now back to the DSLogic RLE mode.
Does it also stay sampling until memory is full without time limit between signal changes?
And could i click stop while sampling and see what's sampled until this point to not wait until memory is full?

Ciao,
Rainer

PS: I checked out the develop branch but dsview only shows v0.94 in the title.

Re: DSView v0.95 version released!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:07 am
by Andy
Rainer wrote:It's really nice to see that RLE is now integrated into the software. :D

I know RLE from another Logicanalyzer where it helps out with it's limited internal memory space. Because the memory only gets filled when data changes there is no timeout for sampling the data. So i had to click stop if i wanted to see the data or wait until memory was filled up.

Now back to the DSLogic RLE mode.
Does it also stay sampling until memory is full without time limit between signal changes?
And could i click stop while sampling and see what's sampled until this point to not wait until memory is full?

Ciao,
Rainer

PS: I checked out the develop branch but dsview only shows v0.94 in the title.


Yes. But there is a little different. DSLogic will stay sampling until memory is full or setting depth reached.
For example, if you set 128M depth, the memory is not full, but 128M data reached, sample will stop;
on the other hand, if you set 128M depth, the memory is full when only 100M data sampled, sample will stop too.

PS: Current develop branch should show v0.95 in the title, pull the repo to refresh?

Re: DSView v0.95 version released!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:17 am
by Rainer
Andy wrote:Yes. But there is a little different. DSLogic will stay sampling until memory is full or setting depth reached.
For example, if you set 128M depth, the memory is not full, but 128M data reached, sample will stop;
on the other hand, if you set 128M depth, the memory is full when only 100M data sampled, sample will stop too.

PS: Current develop branch should show v0.95 in the title, pull the repo to refresh?

Thanks for the clarification.

About the develop branch i've done a "git pull" and have nothing to check out. A "git branch" shows that i'm on the develop branch and i did a full rebuild last time. But the title still says "DSView(beta) v0.9.4". Maybe just a typo somewhere for the version number.